 |
03-23-2005, 05:53 PM
|
#1
|
|
Junior Member
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 6
|
duoservers.us 500MB Space 5GB Bandwidth PHP MySQL NO FORUM POSTING
http://www.duoservers.us
Free Linux Hosting Features:
500MB Space
5GB Bandwidth
PHP & MySQL
No File Size Limit
No File Extension Limit
No Forum Posting
Contact me if you need more information via email or instant messenger if you need more information.
Requirement:
Must have website made already
Quality website with good amount of contents
Small text link back to us on your website (in order to have no ads, you only need to refer 1 paid customer to us, which is very easy with our affordable plans, we require that the paid customer need to have our hosting in order for you to have ads-free free hosting to prevent fraud, ex: you could have sign up for paid hosting yourself and cancel it and get money back and also get ads-free free hosting with us which is not allowed)
To sign up, contact me via email or instant messenger.
__________________
http://www.duoservers.us
(Colocation provided by Host Centric)
Cheapest Quality Linux Hosting with PHP & MySQL, 99.9% Uptime, each of our servers is equipped with Dual Xeons, 2GB RAM, SCSI hard drives with RAID5 configuration and Gigabit (1000Mbit) network, not Single P4, 512MB RAM, IDE hard drives, 10Mbit or 100Mbit network like other shared hosting providers.
|
|
03-24-2005, 05:24 PM
|
#2
|
|
Junior Member
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 6
|
I personally would like to tell everyone thinking about using this host should just stop right there. I have talked to the owner over MSN messanger, and he basically wants to know your past about internet. I was hosted by a company that was handing out illegal IPB 2.0.3. I didnt know at the time when i registered for a IPB 2.0.3. I was told by my friend (who owns a big hosting company) that IPB was aware of the illegal hosting. And that he told me to get out of the host asap. I havent been to my illegal IPB 2.0.3 in 2 months. Due to the host was going to be shut down. He told me that he tought i uploaded the illegal 2.0.3 and that i was just trying to take advantage of the host. This is not true. I also know that i have a friend who did to same thing. He also ran while he had to chance. Also i have a company that was just getting started. It was a free graphics company. I had only told two of my friends about the forum and the rest of my members (12 members) found it through search engines. He said my forum wasnt big enough to be hosted. Also i was working on a site template for my company. I wasnt done with it becasue i needed a host to host it on. I was going to be hosting it on this host (which now i am not going to be doing). So i showed him a screen shot and said not till it is finished. Overall i give this host company a 1 out of a 10.
|
|
03-24-2005, 05:34 PM
|
#3
|
|
Junior Member
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 6
|
Quote:
|
Originally Posted by Dude_123
I personally would like to tell everyone thinking about using this host should just stop right there. I have talked to the owner over MSN messanger, and he basically wants to know your past about internet. I was hosted by a company that was handing out illegal IPB 2.0.3. I didnt know at the time when i registered for a IPB 2.0.3. I was told by my friend (who owns a big hosting company) that IPB was aware of the illegal hosting. And that he told me to get out of the host asap. I havent been to my illegal IPB 2.0.3 in 2 months. Due to the host was going to be shut down. He told me that he tought i uploaded the illegal 2.0.3 and that i was just trying to take advantage of the host. This is not true. I also know that i have a friend who did to same thing. He also ran while he had to chance. Also i have a company that was just getting started. It was a free graphics company. I had only told two of my friends about the forum and the rest of my members (12 members) found it through search engines. He said my forum wasnt big enough to be hosted. Also i was working on a site template for my company. I wasnt done with it becasue i needed a host to host it on. I was going to be hosting it on this host (which now i am not going to be doing). So i showed him a screen shot and said not till it is finished. Overall i give this host company a 1 out of a 10.
|
Full Chat logged by trillian, this guy named Jake used illegal version of ibp2 at http://compguy11.info/vd/ and he claims that he doesnt know anything and blamed everything on his web host and say the forum was provided by his web host, thats a very lame excuse, why would a free web host give you a $200 forums software to use? and he said he wont use ipb2 on my host then I asked him what hes going to use, he said vbulletin 3.03, I asked him if he paid for the vbulletin, he said no.
First he blame the ipb2 on his old web host then hes trying to use vbulletin on my host, so i told him, if you want to use my host, you cant use any illegal contents, i have full chat logs with him, you can PM me and request a copy, i dont want to make this ugly by posting the full chat log, im just here to explain my situation with him.
__________________
http://www.duoservers.us
(Colocation provided by Host Centric)
Cheapest Quality Linux Hosting with PHP & MySQL, 99.9% Uptime, each of our servers is equipped with Dual Xeons, 2GB RAM, SCSI hard drives with RAID5 configuration and Gigabit (1000Mbit) network, not Single P4, 512MB RAM, IDE hard drives, 10Mbit or 100Mbit network like other shared hosting providers.
Last edited by SupremeServer : 03-24-2005 at 06:14 PM.
|
|
03-24-2005, 05:37 PM
|
#4
|
|
Junior Member
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 6
|
Actually if you would like to know what i would be running. It would be a MyTopix. I dont do illegal stuff because in the long run you will always get found out.
|
|
03-24-2005, 05:54 PM
|
#5
|
|
Junior Member
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 6
|
You specifically said you are going to use vbulletin on my host, you dont have to lie about this because I have the logs, you want me to post them up?
I was nice enough to offer you free hosting even though you dont meet any of these requirement I asked for:
Requirement:
Must have website made already
Quality website with good amount of contents
Small text link back to us on your website (in order to have no ads, you only need to refer 1 paid customer to us, which is very easy with our affordable plans, we require that the paid customer need to have our hosting in order for you to have ads-free free hosting to prevent fraud, ex: you could have sign up for paid hosting yourself and cancel it and get money back and also get ads-free free hosting with us which is not allowed)
be aware web hosts, this kid will get you in trouble, he claims that he know alot about those forum software but when it comes to legal issues, hes going to back out on it and blame everything on his webhost, i dont know whos fault it was between him and his old web host on the ipb2 matters but i can sure you he said he was going to use vbulletin on my host.
__________________
http://www.duoservers.us
(Colocation provided by Host Centric)
Cheapest Quality Linux Hosting with PHP & MySQL, 99.9% Uptime, each of our servers is equipped with Dual Xeons, 2GB RAM, SCSI hard drives with RAID5 configuration and Gigabit (1000Mbit) network, not Single P4, 512MB RAM, IDE hard drives, 10Mbit or 100Mbit network like other shared hosting providers.
Last edited by SupremeServer : 03-24-2005 at 06:20 PM.
|
|
05-06-2005, 06:43 AM
|
#6
|
|
Junior Member
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 6
|
New! Due to high demand from web developers, we now have PHP5 support.
__________________
http://www.duoservers.us
(Colocation provided by Host Centric)
Cheapest Quality Linux Hosting with PHP & MySQL, 99.9% Uptime, each of our servers is equipped with Dual Xeons, 2GB RAM, SCSI hard drives with RAID5 configuration and Gigabit (1000Mbit) network, not Single P4, 512MB RAM, IDE hard drives, 10Mbit or 100Mbit network like other shared hosting providers.
|
|
Posting Rules
|
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts
HTML code is Off
|
|
|
|
|
|